Department of Maryland
Detachment Commandant of the Year



Date Name Detachment
2022 David "Ben" Wells Anne Arundel County
2021 Marian James Baltimore Detachment
2020 Not Awarded No Convention/COVID-19
2019 Jeff Mangum Antietam
2018 Jerome Bujanowski L/Cpl Robert W. Deane
2017 Evelyn Remines Cpl Pete Arnold
2016 Robert Heilig Garrett County
2015 Joseph Clemente L/Cpl Robert W. Deane
2014 Marc Fisher Carroll County
2013 James A. Mills Antietam
2012 Don Benson Harford County
2011 Wayne A. McNeir Anne Arundel County
2010 Stuart Blair Baltimore
2009 Pete Pervi Anne Arundel County
2008 Breeze Reed L/Cpl R.W. Deane
2007 Ray Ayres Harford County
2006 Steve Manning Freestate
2005 Vic Ryan Mountainside Marines


Send e-mail to the Web Sergeant